Book Review: Should I Stay or Should I Go?

Book Review: Should I Stay or Should I Go? To Live In or Leave South Africa edited by Tim Richman

Although this book consists of stand-alone essays, I couldn’t put it down until I’d read them all. What they have in common is a freshness and honesty and excellent writing, much of it by previously-published authors and journalists.

Should I Stay or Should I Go? is available at Lobby Books for R145

There’s a wide range of viewpoints, experiences and countries and none of the defensiveness about choices made that so often marks conversations on this topic. I read Andre Brink’s contribution, And Yet I Wish To Stay, first and would have bought it on the strength of that.

Bronwen Muller, Idasa

Should I Stay or Should I Go? is available at Lobby Books for R145.

Leave a Reply

